Finally got him to Sumittra

So Sumittra on Patrick Street opened last Spring and with its opening I learned that my boyfriend likes to try new restaurants as much as I do. I was with some friends when they suggested we grab lunch their one Saturday soon after the Thai restaurant opened, and unfortunately boyfriend was working, but I wasn’t exactly going to say “no we can’t go there.”

Boyfriend was in fact a little disappointed that I went without him, and I really did feel a little guilty. But all has FINALLY been remedied. Several weekends ago we decided to grab dinner there and I finally stopped getting heckled.

Happy to say the boyfriend enjoyed it. We decided to get a little crazy and not order Pad Thai for once. So instead we went for spicy Drunken Noodles with shrimp and a dish I can’t quite recall the name of that was also stir fried rice noodles but with a combo of veggies, squid, mussels and other things. We were very pleased and happily full after our meal. And apparently they deliver!

Sumittra Appetizer Drunken Noodles with Shrimp

Leave a Reply

