Mistero Bar and Italian Grille

Yes, the charming little spot at 18 Market Space (that once housed La Paz) is occupied again. Mistero Bar and Italian Grille had their soft opening last night so I mosied over to buy myself dinner and check out the new kid on the block.

I snagged  a stool at the bar and the bartender, Matt, quickly took my drink order. After lingering over the menu for a bit and enjoying a few sips of my Manhattan, I decided to start with some bruschetta.

Mistero BruschettaBruschetta servingButtery, toasted Italian bread with marinated tomatoes, greens, shaved Parmesan and balsamic glaze. I didn’t intend to, but it was so good I ate the entire appetizer. Despite the big bowl of Fettuccine Giotto being prepared for me in the kitchen.Fettuccine Giotto

a forkful of Fettuccine GiottoEgg noodle pasta, char grilled chicken and fresh broccoli all covered in Parmesan Alfredo sauce. It was exactly what I wanted and exactly what you think of when you order fettuccine with Alfredo sauce. I would have cleaned my plate, but a couple sitting down the bar from me had ordered some tiramisu for dessert and it just looked too good to pass up.

tiramisu first bite

savoring the last bites of tiramisuIt was a luscious dessert,  very bold in chocolate and espresso flavors and pleasantly rich. The couple who inspired me to order this had it right, split this with someone you like.

I was incredibly pleased with my meal and the service. I was also lucky enough to have some very pleasant folks sitting at the bar with me. I headed home around 7:30, and it had just started to pick up. I predict this is going to be a very popular spot. Next time I visit I will definitely have the boyfriend in tow and will make sure to check out the second floor. The Grand Opening is being celebrated today with doors opening at 11 am. And it is Friday, why not head over for lunch or dinner to kick off your weekend?

front view

Mistero Mission Statement

At Mistero we have a very clear and precise mission …

To impress our guests by giving them the highest degree of service possible and by providing them with the freshest, finest & good quality food at reasonable prices, in a soothing and comfortable environment. 

We’d like to think of our guests as visitors to our humble kitchen … our home, where we welcome you as we do our family and closest friends.

Relax, sit back, and allow the tastes and libations of Italy to take you on a delectable adventure, not so far away from your own home. 

Leave a Reply

