My first visit to Chartreuse & Co

I was finally able to visit to Chartreuse & Co. this past weekend. I’ve been dying to visit this monthly tag sale for probably over a year now, but my free weekends never seemed to match up with their open dates.

Last Saturday however, I got to spend a pleasant hour or so wandering among all of the fantastically curated chic, antique, vintage and restored goods that are pulled together by Chartreuse & Co. and other unique area dealers. It was an excellent day to visit too. The weather cooperated for the most part and there were even more dealers than usual spread across the property for the first ever “Market Days” event.

But before the shopping commenced, we needed to eat.

Pizzeria MotoThis is actually how I convinced my boyfriend Rob to come with me. Pizzeria Moto was selling these delicious, crispy pies and cooking them up in their mobile, wood-fired pizza oven. I know I will be keeping these guys in mind the next time I get to plan an event as they cater throughout Maryland, Northern Virginia and D.C.

Rob digging into the white pizza

We went with a white pizza with chopped garlic, fresh mozzarella, Pecorino Romano, Basil, Olive Oil, and Sea Salt and a more traditional pie, the Lucia, with fresh mozzarella, crushed tomatoes, Pecorino Romano, Basil, Sea Salt and Olive Oil. (Sadly my camera seems to have lost the photos of the tomato-based pizza, but I assure you it was pretty much perfect.)

Pizza Blanco

Once we were finished scarfing down enjoying our pizzas, we were ready to look around.

Outside of the Main Barn were these adorable iron garden chairs with bright yellow cushions.

Yellow Garden Chairs

A mixed material table.

Wood Top/Metal Bottom

Vintage hot pink salon chair.

Vintage Pink Hair Salon Chair

Fresh and adorable table setting with lemons and small chalkboard planters.

Cute Table Setting

And my own perfect find, a vintage metal cart that was probably a medical cart in its former life. Now this picture has been Instagram-ified, but the cart is actually classic black and white. It fits perfectly in my bathroom and will do a great job corralling all of my girly bath products.

My first Chartruese & Co find

Chartreuse & Co. will be open again April 20-22. They are located just a short ways down Route 85 South (Buckeystown Pike), just about 1 mile south of English Muffin Way.

Leave a Reply

