A food recap of June

So I was not the best blogger this month … Sorry bout that! I’m going to try and make up for it a little right now and do a little recap of some of the great eats that have made their way into my belly in the past 28 days.

P.S. How the heck is it almost July!?!? Also I will absolutely, 100% tell you all about what it is I’ve been working on next week 😀

ham & swiss on focaccia

It rained a lot at the beginning of this month. I literally had to wade through flooded streets to get home after walking to get this ham and swiss on Focaccia sandwich from Pretzel & Pizza Creations. Totally worth almost losing my flip flops.

Picked some of these with friends

crabs ready to be picked

And then turned a few extra into … Breakfast

Bagel, Egg, Cheese & Crab Breakfast

And crab cakes

crab cakes

Tried a Guava and Cheese Pastry from That Cuban Place

Guava & Cheese Pastry

Had an awesome Friday lunch of sliders and beer at Bushwallers.

Burger Sliders

Hit up the Swinetastic Barbecue Festival at the Fairgrounds. I learned that deep fried cornbread is awesome!

Shots from the Swinetastic Barbecue Festival

Grabbed an iced tea and omelet from Cafe Nola.

Crab, Asparagus & Hollandaise Omelet

Prepped for an Orioles game at Pickles Pub with a crab pretzel and fried pickles.

Soft Pretzel Topped with Crab & Cheese

Deep Fried Pickles

And actually made another stop at Cafe Nola for the Zola Burger with sweet potato fries.

Burger & Sweet Potato Fries

In other news, the boyfriend and I are amazingly almost through week 3 of P90X. I’m only mentioning this to make sure none of you think I’m a glutton haha. I may eat like one (sometimes), but I try my best to work it too. (We’re actually trying to train for a Tough Mudder in September, still not exactly sure why I thought it sounded like a cool idea when I signed up.)

I hope you all have a great pre-4th of July weekend, I’ll be sharing what I’m thinking of whipping up for the holiday over on Facebook, so make sure check that out. (Or like the page if you haven’t already 🙂 Pretty please?)

Leave a Reply

