I’d like to introduce you to …

Oh boy! I really owe you all an explanation. I haven’t been posting with much frequency lately, but I promise I have a good reason.

Today, it is with butterflies in my stomach and a huge grin on my face that I introduce you to …

Offering Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tours of historic downtown Frederick, MD. That trip to New York back in January that included this food tour in Greenwich Village really sparked something and an innocent Google search for “how to start your own food tour” led me to Food Tour Pros in Chicago. I never actually told you all what I was doing there, and the truth is I was soaking up all the information I could while attending this course. Numerous food tours in cities across the globe have successfully launched because of these courses.

I really couldn’t understand why something similar didn’t already exist in Frederick, but then I got so totally excited to think that it was something I could do. Something I could create that combined my loves of food and Frederick and would allow me to share them in a new way.

I hope you will check out www.tastefrederickfoodtours.com and I’d love to hear what you think. Tickets are available, and our first tours are this upcoming week. I’d absolutely love to see/meet all of you on a tour. 🙂

As a thank you for hanging around even though I’ve epically dropped the blog ball, but mostly just because you’re all fantastic people, I’ve got a discount code just for Food & Frederick readers. Use the code FoodandFred for 10% off any adult ticket.

And for those of you who don’t live close-by a.) totally come visit me sometime and/or b.) do a little search and see if there’s a food tour available in your area.

I promise this is not going to turn into a Taste Frederick blog, that baby has got her own. I am just soooo excited to share this new project with the rest of the world and I wanted to make sure you all new about this new fun thing available in Frederick. Posts around here will return to their regularly scheduled programming ASAP. But in the meantime there’s always Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@foodandfrederick) :-).

8 responses to “I’d like to introduce you to …

  1. Pingback: I’m coming back I swear & a Liebster | foodandfrederick

  2. WOW! that is so cool! congratulations! what a great idea 🙂

  3. Pingback: Taste Frederick | Frederick Maryland Online

Leave a Reply

