Dinners on the Grill

Our new house came with a gas grill and it is quickly becoming the answer to all of our dinner needs. Last week Rob and I were able to pull together and cook two great dinners in less than 30 minutes thanks to the grill now available for our use.

For my own conscience, I do feel the need to point out that I am a fan of charcoal grilling and we do have one of those mini Weber’s. I just had no idea how much I would love the convenience of a gas grill.

The first quick meal just required rubbing a petite beef tenderloin with an interesting java spice rub a friend had gifted me and slicing an onion, some peppers and some plums.

I sprinkled some blue cheese and balsamic vinegar over the onion rounds (Pinterest inspired), and my experiment of grilled plums turned out just fine.

The very next night we did blue cheese stuffed burgers and grilled corn with paprika butter. (I just mixed some paprika into some softened butter. I got the idea from a dinner I had at The Wine Kitchen back in June.)

Sorry the above picture isn’t the best (I was hungry). The red thing on the bottom is actually a pepper filled with a concoction made with hot pepper jelly and Greek yogurt which I will be elaborating on very soon.

What’s your favorite quick dinner on the grill?

Leave a Reply

