Around the Web September Edition

Happy October 1! In true back-to-school-season fashion, September was busy. Even though I’m a few years removed from actually having to return to school, I still enjoy the change that occurs as the slow fun of summer transitions to the cool determination of fall.

During this busy month I’ve managed to show up elsewhere around the web and I wanted to share the goods.

In case you’re still craving a cool dessert, I shared a recipe for black & blue icebox cakes over on the McCutcheon’s blog and got a tour of the McCutcheon’s factory which I recounted for the Urbana Town Courier.

Over on Want2Dish – Frederick you’ll discover that I always try to take a food tour when I travel and my experience taking a pasta making class at Frederick’s Kitchen Cooking School.

Pasta Class Kitchen Cooking School
Are you experiencing the “buckle-down” September syndrome too? What are you doing to stay sane?!

One response to “Around the Web September Edition

  1. Off to go check out those icebox cakes! They sound fabuloso.

Leave a Reply

